A Singapore Government Agency Website
Official website links end with
Secure websites use HTTPS
Look for a lock () or https:// as an added precaution. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.


The Singapore Watermark Awards (SWMA) is the nation’s highest accolade that honours organisations for their exemplary leadership and outstanding achievements in advancing the water sustainability agenda in Singapore. The award is given only to the top organisations in Singapore which demonstrate a strong commitment to their water management, sustained efforts in water use, innovation in water conservation initiatives, and active engagement of the community to advocate and catalyse action and support for the water cause.

By recognising our role models in water conservation and sharing best-in-class practices, the awards hope to continue to inspire businesses and the community to do their part in conserving water.

A total of 68 recipients have been conferred the award since it was inaugurated in 2007.

2024 Award Recipients


Out of more than 60 nominations received for SWMA 2024, three organisations emerged at the top to clinch the awards. They not only distinguished themselves in the efficient use of water in their operations but are also innovative in incorporating initiatives to reduce water use or promote water recycling. The winners also demonstrated how they go beyond water efficiency in operations to place greater emphasis on active staff and community engagement and advocacy.   


640 x 480

AWS Singapore

From implementing water-efficient cooling tower systems, to investing in operational upgrades and advanced wastewater treatment technologies, Amazon Web Services Singapore continues to push boundaries in water-use efficiency. AWS Singapore also educates and inspires community action for water sustainability, as staff share their tech expertise with young scientists to develop and enhance exciting water projects.

640 x 480

Mee Toh School

Through a school-based integrated curriculum to prepare the young to take actions for water sustainability, complemented with water conservation systems in the school, Mee Toh School cultivates the culture for responsible eco-stewardship. By engaging teachers, non-teaching staff, and even parents, everyone is committed to the cause and is involved in nurturing the next generation of water conservation heroes.

640 x 480


Systems on Silicon Manufacturing Company Pte Ltd (SSMC) has consistently achieved the highest water recycling rate in Singapore’s wafer fabrication sector, yet they continue to challenge themselves through innovation and improvements on water efficiency in their operations. The company's passion for water conservation extends to the community, such as through the educational tours and sharing sessions that they organise for students on the topic of water.

Learn more about the Singapore Watermark Awards and Water Efficiency Awards recipients' water sustainability stories.

2024 SWMA Ceremony

On 26 March 2024 at the awards ceremony, the three SWMA recipients received their trophies from Ms Grace Fu, Minister for Sustainability and the Environment and Minister-in-charge of Trade Relations.

Past Award Recipients

Read more about the stories and journeys of our past recipients below.

Year Link
Watermark Awards Recipients 2018  Download 
Watermark Awards Recipients 2017  Download 
Watermark Awards Recipients 2016
Watermark Awards Recipients 2015
Watermark Awards Recipients 2013
Watermark Awards Recipients 2012
Watermark Awards Commemorative Book (2007 to 2011)
Watermark Awards Recipients 2011
Watermark Awards Recipients 2010
Watermark Awards Recipients 2009
Watermark Awards Recipients 2008
Watermark Awards Recipients 2007  Download